Member Spotlight: Sharon Palmer

Where are you from?
I was raised predominately in the Midwest between Illinois and Kansas.

How long have you been showing horses?
Only five years!

How long have you been in Missouri?
Due to the military lifestyle, on and off for the last eleven years.

What is your favorite horse show?
 I can’t say I have a favorite as they are all unique. 

What is your favorite class to show in?
 Equitation, hands down. 

What is your favorite class to watch

Who is your all-time favorite horse and why?
As crazy as this may sound, my all-time favorite horse was my off-the-track thoroughbred Darby, that passed just last year. That horse taught me to hang on tight and never give up. I have never owned a horse with as much heart as her. 

If you are not at a horse show, what would we find you doing?
Working, at the barn riding or home with my dogs.

Do you have another job besides taking care of your horses?
Yes, have to pay for them somehow.. haha. I work as a contractor with Children’s Division providing supervised visits for parents who have had their rights revoked. 

What is your favorite food?
I don’t have a particular cuisine I am more fond of over another, but nothing beats a good steak! 

What is your favorite restaurant?
Oh goodness, probably would have to say Cheddars. 

What is your favorite fun class at a horse show?
 Ride a Buck

What is your favorite movie?
Return to Me

What is your dream vacation?
New England during the fall. 

What is something most people don't know about you?
 I am prior active duty Air Force.